Public Retirement Systems with Reciprocity
As a member of CCCERA, you may be eligible for the benefits of reciprocity

General information

Reciprocity is an agreement among public retirement systems to allow members to move from one public employer to another public employer within a specific time limit without losing some valuable retirement and related benefit rights. Reciprocal agreements exist between CCCERA and the following systems

CCCERA is reciprocal with the other 19 CERL systems

Alameda County
Imperial County
Fresno County
Kern County
Los Angeles County
Marin County
Mendocino County
Merced County
Orange County
Sacramento County
San Bernardino County
San Diego County
San Mateo County
San Joaquin County
Santa Barbara County
Sonoma County
Stanislaus County
Tulare County
Ventura County

CCCERA is reciprocal with California state retirement systems

California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CalPERS)
California State Teachers’ Retirement System (CalSTRS)

CCCERA is reciprocal with the following systems through their reciprocal agreements with CalPERS

City of Fresno
City of San Diego
City and County of San Francisco
City of San Jose
County of San Luis Obispo
East Bay Municipal Utility District
City of Los Angeles

CCCERA has limited reciprocity with the University of California through state law and agreements with CalPERS

University of California Retirement Plan (UCRP)